Have you ever created a Group erroneously? Or have you just stopped needing a group? You can keep your list clean by removing extraneous groups.


User Groups


  1. Find the Group(s) in question.
  2. Click the checkbox to the left of the Group Name.
  3. Click Delete in the Action Bar.
  4. You will be asked to confirm the deletion - if it is correct, click OK.
  5. Choose whether or not you want to save the changes and send an email notification to the members of this group, save the changes and do not send an email notification to the members of this group, or cancel the changes.
  6. Click OK.


System Groups


  1. Find the System Group in question.
  2. Click the group name to edit the group.
  3. Click the Configure tab across the top.
  4. Click Delete Group in the Action Bar.
  5. You will be asked to confirm the deletion - if it is correct, click OK.
  6. Choose whether or not you want to save the changes and send an email notification to the members of this group, save the changes and do not send an email notification to the members of this group, or cancel the changes.
  7. Click OK.