If your organization authenticates in QuickHelp using a username and password (not Single Sign-On), there is the possibility of users forgetting their passwords and becoming locked out. After 5 failed attempts at authenticating, QuickHelp will lock the user account.


The best way of avoiding this, of course, is to have the user reset his/her password before the 5th failed attempt.


However, if they do become locked, all is not lost. They can be unlocked from the QuickHelp Admin Portal.


From the Admin Portal, find the user in question from your User list.


There is a Locked Out column - a check mark will indicate that the user is, in fact, locked.



Single-click on the username to access User Details.


From the Action Bar, click "Unlock User". 



After a short processing time, you will be notified that the user was successfully unlocked. 



At this point you can reset the password from within User Details.



Or you can ask the user to reset their password from https://quickhelp.com/<YOURURL>.